Weekend Snapshot

Kawi, one of my baes, and a pretty fantastic visual artist  is about to move house so she threw a house de-warming this past Saturday (she made this up, Kawi generally makes things up but they work). It was lit.

She made this sangria that had cloves in it, and some bomb burgers (both meat and veggie options because that’s just who Kawi is), and the best pasta I have ever eaten AND there was so.much.wine.

Anyway, it was lovely. She was very chill host too. No panic. Such fluidity between talking to her guests and cooking up a storm. I could never…honestly. Hosting puts me in a right panic. Rarely enjoy it. But after seeing Kawi kinda not stress it, I may approach hosting a little differently.

I’ll share the recipes here once I get my hands on them

B.

Leave a Reply

